A little wager to be settled…

Well as you regular readers are aware, there is a matter of a little wager to be settled. The Buckeyes’ victory over Wisconsin earned more than a little redemption for the Vest, it earned me a guest post over at Brats and Beer. My thanks again to the fine sausage lovers over there for the opportunity to say a little something about the Buckeyes and the lack of Wisconsin fan blogs. I may be biased, but I think Ohio State has the best collective of fan blogs in the country. Check out the Buckeye links over in the Blogroll. There are plenty more sites that I haven’t even mentioned there. Each one contributes something unique and useful. I check them all out weekly.

If you want a detailed analysis of the previous week’s game then check out Buckeye Commentary, the analysis section. If you are looking for previews for the upcoming wee, or need to get caught up from action around the Big Ten you might have missed then check out Around the Oval. Eleven Warriors has awesome previews as well as statistical breakdowns. A fun breakdown of all phases of the game happen over at Men of the Scarlet and Gray, as well as an awesome breakdown of common opponents each week. Jeff over at the Buckeye Battle Cry always seems to beat me to the breaking news, and has the best highlight reels around.

So there you go Buckeye fans. Thanks for following me through these ‘enemy’ blogs. I appreciate the support, and the comments on their sites! Go Buckeyes!

2 Comments

Filed under Big Ten, Buckeyes, college football, Ohio State

2 responses to “A little wager to be settled…

  1. Nice post in the wager blog, as usual. At this rate, you are going to easily be the most read and most well known blogger in the Big Ten, as long as the Bucks keep giving you guest spots on everyone else’s site. Keep up the good work.

  2. Thanks for the encouragement…but I don’t know about the most well known etc. I’m having fun with it. I hope the other guys are too. I know the guys from Ghosts of Wayne Fontes had fun with it, and will again for The Game, but I’m not so sure about the other site owners.

Leave a Reply

