Looks like no wager this week…

Well, the string is broken. You may remember that the Friday before the Michigan State game I came up with the idea of the post-swap wager. Ghosts of Wayne Fontes was the first taker of the wager. After that week we had wagers with No Name on My Jersey for the Penn State game, and Brats n Beer for the Wisconsin game. This week the challenge went out to Illinitalk, but they have declined the wager. No matter who wins on Saturday there will be no friendly banter on the opposing site this week.

Maybe that is for the best. Let’s face it, as soon as the final whistle is blown on Saturday, whether win or lose, it will be Michigan week. And I can’t imagine wasting time on the Illinois game after Sunday anyway. Go Buckeyes!

6 Comments

Filed under Big Ten, Buckeyes, Ohio State

6 responses to “Looks like no wager this week…

  1. Haha, good point about Michigan week. Still pretty lame they turned you down, though.

  2. I wouldn’t worry about them that much. I’ve left a couple of comments over there about how it’s good to see their program being turned around, and nobody responded.

    From the way it looks, they don’t respond to anyone in their comment section very often.

    Day jobs or not, that’s not a good way to attract readership. And didn’t it ever occur to them that most bloggers have day jobs?

  3. Well I work between 45 and 50 hours a week myself. This blog doesn’t pay me a dime.

  4. Exactly. And you found the time (what–10 seconds?) to respond to me. It’s nice to see interaction from the blog host.

    About the game–I’m saying 34-10, Ohio State cruises to a comfortable win in a nice little tuneup for the Big 10(11) Championship Game next weekend.

  5. Well, I guess it’s a good thing they turned you down. Oh well, another shot at the National Title goes down the tubes. Maybe next year.

  6. Well, I guess it turns out to be a good thing there was no wager. As for the game, well, lets just say that for the first time I’m glad I decided to keep my site focused on pro sports and not OSU. I would have a tough time coming up with the words for this one.

Leave a Reply

