Merry Christmas

Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year from us here at Halftime Adjustments!

andersonbengals.jpg

It would be too easy. I could rip the Browns, and in particular Derek Anderson for that dismal performance yesterday. I could lament how Anderson could have just cost my favorite team their first playoff appearance in years, while at the same time throwing my shot at a fantasy football title in the dumpster. Or I could write about the Cavs. I could spew venom for an hour about the Wine and Gold getting ripped on their home court last night by the Warriors. I could gripe about them never having a lead in the game. I could continue to rant about the albatross around the Cavaliers neck that is Larry Hughes.

But I’m not. Instead, I will say Merry Christmas to you. I hope that you are celebrating the birth or our savior with friends and family. I will also mention that I don’t plan on posting much this week, as I will be celebrating with my family.

If I could give Christmas presents to our favorite teams, I would give the Cavs relief from their salary cap struggles, as well as a point guard that can maximize the talent already on the roster. I would give the Browns some help on the defensive line, and turn back the clock to allow them a do over of yesterday’s game. The Indians would get an all-star left fielder, health for those with nagging injuries (Hafner) and a dominating closer. The Buckeyes would get exactly what they need- redemption in the form of a BCS title. Here’s hoping they don’t need any help from me on that one!

 Merry Christmas!

1 Comment

Filed under BCS, Browns, Buckeyes, Cavs, Cleveland Browns, Cleveland Cavaliers, Cleveland Indians, Derek Anderson, Fantasy Football, Indians, Larry Hughes, LeBron James, National Championship, Ohio State, Sports

One response to “Merry Christmas

  1. Merry Christmas to you and your family. It’s been a fun year reading your site, and I look forward to more to come.

Leave a Reply

