The end is near…

No, this not a post about how Larry Hughes has found his shooting touch lately. (By the way, two games does not a trend make. Hey, I just sounded a little like Yoda there!)

This is a post to announce that I will not be writing Halftime Adjustments beyond this week. I appreciate the support for this site, and I am thrilled with its moderate success, particularly for a first effort.

After several weeks and conversations, RockKing, Sarge and I will be starting a new joint effort. I will provide a link in a few days when the site is complete. (We’ve been working on it for about two weeks, which is why the activity on our sites has been so low.) We are committed to bringing you the best Cleveland sports blog we can. And I believe our sifferent strengths will make one outstanding site.

I’m excited about the new effort and I hope that you will support it as well as you have Halftime Adjustments. John and Patrick have been invited to contribute as they desire, and all of the articles from Halftime Adjustments will be transferred over to the new site. Look for the link Thursday or Friday.

Thanks again!

rick

2 Comments

Filed under Sports

2 responses to “The end is near…

  1. I’m excited for you guys. Can’t wait to see the new site :)

  2. After reading this article,I want to go out to see the movie with my boy firend.
    Goodbye and Good Luck.

Leave a comment