Daily Archives: September 10, 2007

Tribe takes care of business…next up Chicago

garkohomer1.jpg

I’ll say this, they were efficient. The Indians scored 6 runs on 9 hits in beating the Angels 6-2. Aaron Laffey pitched well enough, and the bullpen continued it’s outstanding season by holding the Angels scoreless for 4 innings. The Tribe got big hits from Grady Sizemore and Ryan Garko, who hit a three run homer on an absolute hanger of a breaking ball from Jared Weaver. You knew that was going to be a homer by watching Garko’s eyes light up as the ball came near the plate. Seriously, that thing was a meatball and Garko drilled it. Continue reading

1 Comment

Filed under Aaron Laffey, Asdrubal Cabrera, baseball, Cleveland Indians, defense, Division race, Indians, Ryan Garko, Sports

In the immortal words of Popeye…”I can’t standz no more!”

anderson.jpg

I couldn’t bring myself to write about the pathetic showing by the gentlemen wearing Browns uniforms yesterday. It was too soon. I don’t know that I will be able to put together rational thoughts this morning. Truth is I’m really getting sick of rooting for this terrible, terrible team. Since the “Browns” have been back in the league they have brought with them a new brand of sucks. Before we would at least wait until the playoffs to choke, now we do it for at least 8 home games a year. Fact is the phrase home field advantage means about as much in Cleveland as it does in Ann Arbor. And I’m really getting tired of it. Continue reading

Leave a comment

Filed under Browns, Derek Anderson, football, Sports