Daily Archives: September 28, 2007

Cavaliers Add A Matrix????

With rumors of Shawn Marion wanting out in Phoenix, every fan of every NBA team is dreaming of what an asset Marion can add to their team. Especially fans of the defending Eastern Conference Champs, Cleveland Cavaliers.

marion-dreams.jpg

Considering Cavaliers GM Danny Ferry has not done much of anything (only getting rid of Scott Pollard) during this off-season, it is fun to dream what could happen. Having hoped for the Cavs to land Mike Bibby since last February, now there is a new hope; Shawn Marion. This would give Cleveland another legitimate scorer, rebounder, contributor and a great asset to LeBron James. Teams would no longer be able to sit back and wait on LeBron if there were another player such as Marion wearing the Wine and Gold. Continue reading

1 Comment

Filed under basketball, Cleveland Cavaliers, LeBron James, NBA, Sports, trade talk

New Contributor to Halftime Adjustments

Halftime Adjustments is thrilled to introduce you to our newest writer- Pat Glasser! We’ve known Pat for many years now, and I can assure you that he is passionate about sports like the rest of us. Pat’s area of expertise is in basketball. A former college baller, Pat knows the inner workings of the game better than most. We look forward to his insight and commentary! Here’s his bio, which can also be found on the ‘About Halftime Adjustments’ page. Look for Pat’s first article today!

“Much like Rick and John I also grew up in the Akron area. I will claim my town…I hail from Barberton, OH. Home of Fried Chicken and former Olympic gold medalist, Glenn “Jeep” Davis.

To say I have always been a Cleveland fan would be a lie. Being some what of a front runner during hard times in Cleveland sports, I understand now the importance of rooting for the home team. The Browns, Indians, Cavaliers, and Buckeyes are a passion of mine now. I drive myself nuts, queasy and insane following these teams that I love. My fanatic attitude drives me to annoy others including my wife.

I live for Saturday’s watching the Buckeyes; getting an opportunity to watch the Tribe, Browns and Cavaliers and Buckeyes hoops team bring home a championship to Ohio and the Cleveland area.

4 things in my life I know I couldn’t live without; my relationship with my Creator, my wife, my family and sports. Having an opportunity to share with others about the great aura of Cleveland and Ohio State sports is a dream come true.

I am honored Rick and John invited me to join in sharing frustrations, rants, complaints and bringing fan’s a perspective from another fan!”

1 Comment

Filed under basketball, NBA, Sports