Daily Archives: December 24, 2007

Merry Christmas

Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year from us here at Halftime Adjustments!

andersonbengals.jpg

It would be too easy. I could rip the Browns, and in particular Derek Anderson for that dismal performance yesterday. I could lament how Anderson could have just cost my favorite team their first playoff appearance in years, while at the same time throwing my shot at a fantasy football title in the dumpster. Or I could write about the Cavs. I could spew venom for an hour about the Wine and Gold getting ripped on their home court last night by the Warriors. I could gripe about them never having a lead in the game. I could continue to rant about the albatross around the Cavaliers neck that is Larry Hughes.

But I’m not. Instead, I will say Merry Christmas to you. I hope that you are celebrating the birth or our savior with friends and family. I will also mention that I don’t plan on posting much this week, as I will be celebrating with my family.

If I could give Christmas presents to our favorite teams, I would give the Cavs relief from their salary cap struggles, as well as a point guard that can maximize the talent already on the roster. I would give the Browns some help on the defensive line, and turn back the clock to allow them a do over of yesterday’s game. The Indians would get an all-star left fielder, health for those with nagging injuries (Hafner) and a dominating closer. The Buckeyes would get exactly what they need- redemption in the form of a BCS title. Here’s hoping they don’t need any help from me on that one!

 Merry Christmas!

1 Comment

Filed under BCS, Browns, Buckeyes, Cavs, Cleveland Browns, Cleveland Cavaliers, Cleveland Indians, Derek Anderson, Fantasy Football, Indians, Larry Hughes, LeBron James, National Championship, Ohio State, Sports